I’ve been AWOL, my apologies…

nhp_avatar

After about a year away from the scene, I decided I want to start making videos again.

The last year has been pretty crazy.  I’ve learnt a lot, lost loved ones… Life happened basically.

To make a fresh start, I’ve decided to redo some of the media for the site / channel, giving it more of a “ah soothing” feel rather than “ah my eyes”.  I hope the colour change works and it feels more appealing to viewers!

I had it in my mind that I was going to come back to this for ages, to be honest I thought it would never happen.  I did create another YouTube channel, twitter, twitch etc for another project, but that never left the ground.

Upon heading back to NHP, seeing the channel nearly hit 750,000 views made my head spin.  I couldn’t believe it!  Not forgetting the 950 subscriber count.  To some people, those figures are tiny.  Minuscule.  To me, it is refreshing, especially when I haven’t touched this in over a year!

So I plan to make more videos (obviously!) and get into this swing of things.  I have chosen quite a difficult topic to make a comeback video on, so if you are reading this then hold tight because videos are coming!

I guess the only thing to do is thank people for watching my videos and here’s to a new beginning!

About nhpreviews

Videos about games, tech and other things! http://youtube.com/user/nhpreviews http://twitter.com/#!/nhpnews
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

